/ Attractions

Nobel Prize Winners, a Brief History

Posted by Arun Mohan ~ on ~ 0 comments

Nobel Prize Winners, a Brief History: 

Sweden is the country that gives Nobel Prizes. It is from 1901 onwards, the Nobel prizes started to given. Earlier, the prize is given for Peace, Literature, Chemistry, Physics and Medicine. Economics is also included in 1969. Parliament of Norway selects the Peace Nobel Prize winners. Rabindranath Tagore (1913, literature), CV Raman (1930, Physics), Har Gobind Khorana (1968, Medicine), Mother Teresa (1979, Peace), Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar (1983, Physics), Amartya Sen (1998, Economics) are the Nobel Prize winners of India. Venkat Raman Ramakrishna is the Indian Scientist who won Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2009.

The first Person from Asia to won a Nobel Prize for economics is Amartya Sen in 1998. Frederic Passy and Henry Dunant are the first nobel peace prize winners, who are the founders of Redcross Society. Sully Prudhomme is the first winner of Nobel Literature and Wilhelm Rontgen is the first winner of Nobel Physics Prize. Linus Pauling was an American chemist who won Nobel Prize twice without any Price Share. Marie Curie was a physicist and was the first winner of first Nobel Prize in 1903 in Physics. She also got Nobel Prize for chemistry in 1911. She won the prizes in two categories – Physics and Chemistry. John Bardeen won Nobel Prize twice in the same category, Physics. Frederick Sanger won for Chemistry. William Lawrence Bragg got Nobel Prize in Physics. He was an agriculturalscientist who won nobel prize.

Related Posts

No comments:

Leave a Reply

Popular Posts

Total Pageviews