/ Attractions

Find us on Facebook

PSC Class 57: Defense Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)

Posted by Arun Mohan ~ on ~ 0 comments

Defense Research and Development Organisation is formed in 1958. The head quarters of DRDO is located at New Delhi. DRDO handles the domestic weapon development works.

DRDO Laboratories:

01. Aeronautical Development Establishment (ADE) is located at Bangalore.
02. Aerial Delivery Research and Development Establishment (ADRDE) is located at Agra.
03. Centre for Airborne Systems (CABS) located in Bangalore.
04. Defense Avionics Research Establishment (DARE) located in Bangalore.
05. Gas Turbine Research Establishment (GTRE) located in Bangalore.
06. Armament Research & Development Establishment (ARDE) located in Pune.
07. Center for Fire, Explosive and Environment Safety (CFEES)located in Delhi.
08. High Energy Materials Research Laboratory (HEMRL) in Pune.
09. Combat Vehicles Research and Development Establishment (CVRDE) in Chennai.
10. Snow and Avalanche Study Establishment (SASE) in Chandigarh.
11. Advanced Numerical Research & Analysis Group (ANURAG) in Hyderabad.
12. Center for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR) at Bangalore.
13. Defense Electronics Application Laboratory (DEAL) at Dehradun.
14. Defense Electronics Research Laboratory (DLRL) in Hyderabad.
15. Laser Science & Technology Centre (LASTEC) in Delhi.
16. Electronics and Radar Development Establishment (LRDE) in Bangalore.
17. Solid State Physics Laboratory (SSPL) in Delhi.
18. Deemed University in Pune.
19. Institute of Technology Management (ITM) in Mussorie.
20. Defense Food Research Laboratory (DFRL) in Mysore.
21. Defense Institute of Psychological Research (DIPR)in Mysore.
22. Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Sciences (INMAS) in Timarpur, New Delhi
23. Naval Physical & Oceanographic Laboratory (NPOL) at Cochin.
24. Naval Science and Technological Laboratory (NSTL) at Vishakhapatnam.

Related Posts

No comments:

Leave a Reply


Total Pageviews