/ Attractions

AD 1889 - 1971: K. Kelappan Period

Posted by Arun Mohan ~ on ~ 0 comments

AD 1889: K. Kelappan born.

AD 1914: Under the leadership of Mannath Padmanabhan, the Nair Bhruthya Janasangham was formed in Mannath Bhavan of Perunna in Changanassery . First president was K Kelappan and Mannam is the first Secretary. It is later changed to Nair Service Society (NSS).

AD 1930: Salt Satyagraha of the nation also created waves in Kerala. Under the leadership of K Kelappan, Salt Satyagraha March started from Kozhikode and ended in Payyanur. Salt was made by violating the Salt Law.

AD 1931: Guruvayoor Sathyagraha headed by K.Kelappan.

AD 1971: K Kelappan, who popularly called as Kerala Gandhi died in October 6. He is the leader of Guruvayur Satyagraha in 1932 and also was the KPCC president during Indian Independence.

Related Posts


Total Pageviews