/ Attractions

PSC Class 93: Socio Religious Reform Movements in India

Posted by Arun Mohan ~ on ~ 0 comments

1. The original name of Swami Dayananda Saraswathy is Moola Shankar. ‘Back to Vedas’ is the declaration made by him.

2. Sathyartha Prakasham, Veda Bhashyam were the famous works of him. He established Arya Samaj in Mumbai in 1875.

3. It was Raja Ram Mohan Roy, who started the Vedanta College in Kolkata in 1825.

4. The original name of Sree Rama Krishna Paramahamsa is Gadadhar Chattopadhyay.

5. It was Sree Rama Krishna Paramahamsa, who was called as ‘Saint of Dakshineswar’.

6. The original name of Swamy Vivekananda is Narendranath Dutta.

7. ‘Prabudha Bharat, Udbodhan’ were the publishings of Swamy Vivekananda.

8. The headquaters of Ramakrishna Mission started by Swamy Vivekananda in 1897 was in Belur.

9. It was sister Nivedita, who spread the messages of Ramakrishna Mission and was the student of Vivekananda.

10. It was the ireland born, Margaeat Noble, who is known in the name of Sister Nivedita.

11. It was Pandit Hridayanath Kunsruv, who started the ‘Seva Samiti’ with Allahabad as its headquaters in 1914.

Related Posts

No comments:

Leave a Reply


Total Pageviews