/ Attractions

PSC Class 95: Prime Minister in India

Posted by Arun Mohan ~ on ~ 0 comments

1. Prime Minister is the leader of Central Cabinet. Indian Prime Minister is the leader of leading party of Lok Sabha. Indian president appointed the Prime Minister. It was according to the instruction from Prime Minister, other ministers were appointed by President.

2. It was according to the instruction from prime minister; president will fix several departments of Central Minister. Prime Minister would take the pledge and took the administration infront of President.

3. Any person who completed his 25 years of age can be elected for Prime Minister. One should be a member of any assembly of parliament to become prime minister and he should be a member of parliament for at least 6 months to become prime minister.

4. Both prime minister and cabinet ministers should be resigned to pass the No Confidence Motion against Lok Sabha Cabinet. Prime Minister has to submit his resignation to President.

5. Prime Minister is the head of Planning Commission.

6. Jawaharlal Nehru is the first prime minister of India. It was Nehru, who served for most period as Indian Prime Minister. Nehru served the position from 1947 August 15 to 1964 May 27.

7. Gulzarilal Nanda is the person who served as temporary prime minister of India. Gulzarilal Nanda became temporary prime minister for two times and it was in the years, 1964 and 1966.

8. Indira Gandhi is the second person who adorned the Indian Prime Minister position for most periods. Indira Gandhi is the only women prime minister of India.

9. Charan Singh is the least served Indian prime minister. He served for 5 months and 17 day. It was Charan Singh, who resigned the position without representing the parliament.

10. Morarji Desai is the first non congress prime minister of India. Morarji Desai was the candidate from Janata Party.

11. The prime minister, who took the administration by taking the pledge outside the parliament, is Morarji Desai. Morarji Desai took the pledge outside the final resting place of Gandhiji in Rajghat.

12. It was the administration of central cabinet under the leadership of Atal Bihari Vajpayee formed in 1996 is the least served government.

13. The first prime minister died while in administration is Jawaharlal Nehru.

14. Lal Bahdur Shastri is the prime minister died in aboard. Shastri was died in Tashkent of Uzbekistan in 1966 January 11.

15. October 2, which is the birth day of Gandhiji is also the birth day of Lal Bahdur Shastri.

16. Morarji Desai is the prime minister who celebrated the birth day once in four years. February 29 is the birth day of Morarji Desai.

17. Lal Bahdur Shastri is the indian prime minister who is known as ‘The man of Peace’.

18. The slogan ‘Jai Jawan, Jai Kisan’ was raised by Lal Bahdur Shastri. ‘Gareebi Hattao’ is the slogan of Indira Gandhi.

19. ‘Jai Jawan, Jai Kisan, Jai Vigyan’ is the slogan of prime minister ‘Atal Bihari Vajpayee’.

20. PV Narasimha Rao is the first prime minister of India from South India.

21. HD Dev Gouda is the first person to become prime minister without being a member of parliament.

22. Morarji Desai is the first indian prime minister who resigned the position.

23. Morarji Desai is the most aged prime minister of India. Rajiv Gandhi is the least aged prime minister.

24. Manmohan Singh is the indian prime minister who was not a member of Lok Sabha.

Related Posts

No comments:

Leave a Reply


Total Pageviews